Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

The End Is Near … Celebrate!

12 Comments

The end of April, that is, and by extension, Camp NaNoWriMo. I’m now at the 40K mark. I have less than 10k words to go, with five days left to do it. I need to get some writing done if I’m going to make it. We’re getting down to the wire!

And to all the writers (and even non-writers) out there, don’t you just feel that this song resonates a little too much with you?

Yes? No? Just me then? *hides

 

I was supposed to do this last week but was in holiday mode that I totally forgot (I’m such a flake lol). Winterbayne has been lovely enough to compile a list of Camp participants here and regardless of how everyone’s word count stands at the moment, I’m sure we all have something to be proud of.

vik - small things 2

Now on to my Celebrations:

  1. Progress of my Camp NaNo novel. There’s some pretty bad writing and skipping whole scenes going on but if I can crunch it to the finish line, I think I can actually finish the first draft, which for me would be an absolute win because we all know how long it takes for me to finish first drafts.

  2. Got a piece of writing (non-Camp related) done. One down, one more to go. Wish me luck!

  3. The weekend of course! I’ve been feeling under the weather these last few days so looking forward to the time off.

Celebrate The Small Things is a blog hop hosted by VikLit wherein we post our celebrations, big and small, each Friday.

What are you celebrating? And as the month comes to a close, how are you doing with your goals?


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “The End Is Near … Celebrate!

  1. Congrats on your writing, both Camp related and not! Hope you are feeling better soon, =)

  2. So glad to hear you’re making progress with your writing projects! Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by my blog. Best wishes,

  3. Congratulations on approaching the finish line. As for my own goals, I feel like I’ve built up some momentum of late — the way I tend to see it, I’ve got momentum as long as I have confirmation that my work is still being listened to, and I want to keep generating enough material to keep that going.

  4. I’m celebrating waking up today. Always a good reason to celebrate…with coffee of course. You did great this month!

  5. Well done! and best of luck 🙂 I am still hovering around the 20 000 words mark because I keep going back and editing/rewriting! however I am almost done with a short story that I have been working on all month.

    • I’m stopping myself from going back to reread. That means no editing either. I’ll probably be laughing myself silly and/or banging my head in frustration come edit time. 20k is great and that’s wonderful about the short story. Keep going and good luck!

  6. Congrats on the writing accomplishments!!

Leave a Reply

