Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

I Am Done!

31 Comments

CampNano2

That’s it, I’m done with Camp NaNoWriMo! I clocked in at 51,376 words; 51,358 by Camp NaNoWriMo’s count. But more importantly, I reached my goal of actually finishing the first draft. *happy dance

I haven’t begun to re-read yet so I’m not sure what I will find. I expect the word count to go up in revisions as I flesh out the scenes I’d left bare and pretty much skipped. Revising this draft would be some kind of hell, I’m sure. Joy! I just need to remind myself things could be worse when that time comes.

With two days one day left in April, I’ll be trying to finish a short piece I’ve put off and hopefully get some time to recharge before I start things again in May.

To everyone who has encouraged me and cheered me on, thank you! And a big shout out to all the wonderful peeps I shared this journey with. You guys rock!

As the month comes to a close, how is everyone doing with your own goals and writing?

 

My Camp NaNoWriMo Novel, Lost:

When two friends go to England for a holiday and one of them goes missing, chaos ensues and life as they know it will never be the same again.

 

31 thoughts on “I Am Done!

  1. Heeey Congrats!!! That’s awesome 😀

  2. Great Job! You’ve finished it. Yey. Let’s celebrate. Aha, aha, aha!

  3. Celebrate! I’m done. Reached my revised goal of 10k. Moving on now 😉 I need to validate my count though.

  4. Congrats! *happy dance*

  5. That’s awesome! Congrats!

  6. Wow, congrats! What a word count 😀

  7. Oh, wow! I’m so proud of you!!!
    That’s really an accomplishment! 😀

  8. Congratulations!!!! 🙂

  9. Congratulations! Your novel sounds intriguing. On with the revisions

  10. And congratulations yourself! ^^

  11. congratulations!!! Well done for making it to the end. It’s got to be one of the most rewarding feelings. Without that NaNo deadline it would be impossible to write so much in so little time wouldn’t it? Such a great concept. Glad I found your blog through NaNo, keep in touch now that it’s all over, looking forward to hearing how the book develops!

  12. Pingback: Celebrate The Small Things … With Cake | Just Get It Written

  13. Congratulations, that’s awesome! I’d like to try something like that myself one day, although I don’t have the confidence to go for it just yet. 😛

  14. Pingback: Celebrate The Progress | Just Get It Written

  15. Pingback: I’m a Tortoise, Not A Hare (IWSG) | Just Get It Written

Leave a Reply

