Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things … With Cake

12 Comments

Just saw The Amazing Spiderman 2. I have some issues with it but over-all I enjoyed the movie. Peter and Gwen (Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone) have such an amazing chemistry and I just fell in love with “their” song from the movie, Song for Zula by Phosphorescent.

 

vik - small things 2

And since it’s Friday, it’s time again to post our celebrations as Celebrate The Small Things, thanks to our awesome host VikLit.

My Celebrations for this week:

  1. Won Camp NaNoWriMo and hit my goal of finishing the first draft.

  2. My birthday! My friends threw me a surprise birthday dinner and it was really great.

How was your week? Seen any good movies lately?

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

12 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things … With Cake

  1. Ooh happy birthday greetings!

  2. Happy Birthday and congrats on winning! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh wow, you’re birthday is today!? So is mine! πŸ˜€ I went out all day and had fun at the park. It’s been a nice laaazy week so far (and I love it!)

  4. Happy birthday, Maggie!
    I’m busy getting ready for my debut next week. Gah! I need a Valium. LOL

  5. I saw the Amazing Spiderman 2 as well (I’m on a cinema card so I tend to end up watching a lot of different movies .) I also enjoyed the film but had the odd issue with it. Gwen is such a wonderful character though, perhaps one of my favourite β€œgirlfriend” characters. The last film I watched was ‘The Wind Rises’ and I think I’m planning to see Pompeii next. ‘Celebrate the small things’ is a lovely idea as we often don’t spend enough time appreciating what we already have in favour of always trying to obtain what is out of reach. Perhaps I should consider doing the same thing.

    • Nice. I used to think what it would be like to work in a cinema and see all the movies. πŸ˜€ I agree the Gwen and Peter dynamic makes the movie an enjoyable one. Gwen is not the regular damsel in distress and is actually more of a help than a hindrance. I think we need more female characters like that. Celebrate The Small Things is great. I encourage you to sign up (link in my post). Hopefully you’ll be celebrating with us come Friday. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

