Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The (Not So) Small Things

29 Comments

vik - small things 2

It’s Friday, which means, Celebrate The Small Things, wherein we post our celebrations, big and small. Thanks to our awesome host VikLit and all the co-hosts for this wonderful hop.

It’s been a very busy week but I’m not complaining as I have lots to celebrate about this week:

  1. Got a bit of good news at work so that’s one less stressor.

  2. Had dinner with some visiting relatives. It was great to catch up and I love all the ancestral history I learned!

  3. I received word from the mentor I applied for through the awesome Womentoring Project. I’m so thrilled and honored to be mentored by Janette Currie. Yay!!

  4. If you missed Melissa Maygrove’s celebrations, it is not too late to sign up for her giveaway. The contest runs until May 19 and winners will be announced May 21. Congratulations on the release Melissa!

Is that a GREAT week or what? What are you celebrating for the week? How’s your writing going? Ever had a mentor before? What was it like for you?

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

29 thoughts on “Celebrate The (Not So) Small Things

  1. Sounds like you had a great week.
    Thanks for the shout-out, Maggie. 🙂

  2. You certainly did have a great week 😀 Times like that can be really motivating!

    • Yes it is and I’m very excited about the project. I don’t have any CP’s or betas so I think this would be a great learning opportunity for me. Who knows? Maybe I’ll finally have the courage to show my writing to others after this. 🙂

  3. Great celebrations all around, congrats! I hope you and Janette click like there’s no tomorrow and the partnership is incredibly fruitful. Thanks so much for co-hosting, and happy Friday!!

  4. Good news at work? Always a great reason to celebrate! Congratulations on your mentor. That’s awesome! 😉

  5. I love learning about my family history from people. It’s so much more interesting. Great things to celebrate this week!

  6. Definitely sounds like a great week! Learning about family history is fascinating, it’s remarkable what we can find out, =)

  7. Sounds like you had a good week. Stress off of the work situation must have you feeling good.

  8. That sounds like a good week. I hope you have a great weekend!

  9. Sounds like you had a brilliant week.

  10. Sounds like a great week!

    I’ve never had a mentor actually, how are you planning on working with your mentor, out of interest?

    • I’ve never had a mentor before either. Not sure how it works with others but with mine we had an initial discussion based on my application and writing sample on the things to focus on. Janette gave ideas on how we should go about the mentoring (can be fine tweaked depending on your needs and mentor) and then we will work out a schedule that suits both. Will try to put updates in the blog as they happen. 🙂 Are you thinking of applying? I think it’s a great opportunity!

  11. Congratulations. I have Louise Walters as my mentor through the project so very happy. Good luck.

    • Congrats. Very exciting opportunity and such a wonderful feeling! Can’t wait to get started. Have you started already?

      • She has reviewed my prologue and given me some pointers to get me started. We don’t live too far apart so going to arrange to meet up. I think someone having faith in you makes a huge difference. I doubt my ability to write a novel as flash fiction is the length I normally write. Looking forward to the challenge.

      • Definitely agree on someone having faith in you making the world of difference! The meet up sounds great! Good luck!

  12. Sounds like an exciting week. Hope you’re enjoying the long weekend!

  13. Congrats on having such a wonderful week! Thanks so much for being a co-host for this blog hop. I look forward to celebrating a lot of little things this year. 🙂 Eva

Leave a Reply

