Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

18 Comments

vik - small things 2

Join us every Friday as we Celebrate The Small Things, thanks to our host VikLit and my fellow co-hosts Diana Wilder, LG Keltner@Writing Off the Edge, and Katie@TheCyborg Mom!

I don’t know if it’s just me, but it feels like this has been such a long week! And with that, I’m celebrating:

  1. The weekend!

  2. Getting home just before the rain came pouring down!

  3. Great interview with C. Lee McKenzie, where she tells us about her writing journey. Thank you Lee!

  4. Electronic gadgets deciding to work again!

 

And on that note, don’t you just hate it when things suddenly stop working, and there’s nothing you can do about it? My phone just decided to freeze on me when I was on a business call. Hmm … is that why they call them “smart” phones? =P

What are you celebrating this week?

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

18 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. One of the things I’m celebrating is that I received (another!) blogger award!
    And I’ve decided to nominate you to receive the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” as well (do with it what you like, I like to give them but am not offended in the slightest if those I pass it along to don’t want to make a post out of it!)
    My post accepting the award (and tagging you) is here: http://disparatethreads.wordpress.com/2014/07/31/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    • Thank you! I do have some posts I need to get around to doing, but this month has been crazy busy. I hope August will be better. I really appreciate you nominating me for this. 😀

  2. I love getting inside just before the rain starts, then I can feel all snug and cosy 😀

    I do have a bit of a flip out when tech stops working!

    • I love it when it rains and I’m all snug and cozy! And it’s crazy how we complain about technology but find that we can’t live without them, isn’t it? I had three tech breakdowns in the last week … talk about stressful! 😛

  3. Well done on beating the rain! Definitely worth a celebration 🙂

  4. Those are all great things to celebrate! Phones can really be annoying that way. Mine died a couple of weeks ago for no apparent reason. Oh, well. Enjoy your weekend!

  5. YIKES, my phone decided not to work yesterday too!! I went to the wireless store, had to call a support number, and the issues still are not worked out. Oh Well. Have a nice weekend.

  6. Yay for weekends and avoiding getting soaked by the rain! I wish Lee huge success with her new book! Electronic things – argh! They always stop working at the worst moments.

  7. In Ghana when you get soaked by the rain, we call it being “beaten by the rain.” Glad you weren’t beaten

Leave a Reply

