Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrating Today

24 Comments

vik - small things 2

Join us every Friday as we Celebrate The Small Things, thanks to our host VikLit and my fellow co-hosts Diana Wilder, LG Keltner@Writing Off the Edge, and Katie@TheCyborg Mom!

So what am I celebrating this week?

First off, I’m sick again, so that really isn’t something to celebrate about.

Second, editing is going verrrrrry slow.

Thirdly, my sleep pattern is whacked … which means a lot of reading (so that is kind of good, I suppose).

But today was a good day, and not in the kind of something big happened that made it really good. It was just … good, in a lot of small ways. And crazy busy as it was, it’s the kind of day that leaves you feeling more energized than tired; when even being sick takes a backseat to the general feeling of the day. So even if it hasn’t been a good week, it has been a good day–and that is good enough for me.

Whatever happens tomorrow, we had today – David Nicholls (One Day)

Do you appreciate each day as they come? What are you celebrating this week, or for that matter, today?

 

P.S. I just learned that the A-Z team is hosting a Sunflower Tribute for Tina Downey on Sept 8. Tina passed away on August 23 and she loved sunflowers. Please help spread the word and let’s brighten the internet on Sept 8 with sunflowers, in memory of Tina!

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

24 thoughts on “Celebrating Today

  1. Aww…I hope you feel better soon. Have a better weekend!!

  2. Hopefully next week you can celebrate feeling better, and getting through more editing!

  3. Hope you feel better soon.
    Thanks for mentioning the tribute for Tina.

  4. Sorry to hear that you are sick. My sons started to get sick, too, so I had them both gargle with warm salt water a few times. It’s an old fashioned remedy, but it works. My older son stayed home from school for 1 day this week and only has a slight cough now. The warm salt water killed the germs in his throat pretty quickly. Do it at least twice a day and your cold should be gone fairly quickly. I hope you fell better soon!

  5. I’m not sleeping well right now either. It’s never a good thing when the body doesn’t get enough rest. Hope that changes soon.

  6. So sorry about your being sick. That’s not something anyone enjoys. You have a great attitude, though. Here’s to being well soon.

  7. Glad you’re having a good day, at least. Feel better soon and have a better rest of the week.

  8. I’m sick in bed today myself. But I wrote my celebration post. And have been visiting blogs today.

    Hope you feel better.

  9. I’m glad you had a good day despite everything. Good luck with your editing, and I hope you feel better soon.

  10. Sorry you’ve not been feeling well but glad you had a good day. Hope the weekend gets even better for you πŸ™‚

  11. How positive of you to celebrate even when you are feeling sick. Very inspirational πŸ™‚ Hope you are feeling better and enjoying the rest of your weekend!
    ~Katie

  12. Small things add up to a good day, even if there’s other “stuff” that isn’t so good. Hope you feel better soon!

  13. I hope you’re better now and the editing is picking up!

Leave a Reply

