Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

11 Comments

vik - small things 2

Celebrate The Small Things, is a weekly blog hop, wherein we post our celebrations, big and small, every Friday. Thanks to our host VikLit and my fellow co-hosts Diana Wilder, LG Keltner@Writing Off the Edge, and Katie@TheCyborg Mom for all their hard work!

With only a week left in October, I have to ask myself, where has time gone? I can’t believe NaNoWriMo is in one week! And I had planned to participate this year, except now I don’t know if I have the energy for it. Hopefully, the weekend start will be enough to get me into gear.

So what am I celebrating?

  1. Got my plane ticket booked for the Christmas holidays, and only at a minor inconvenience of switching airlines, as everything else was sold out. My fault for waiting this long to get my travel plans in order.

  2. Have been really enjoying Japanese restaurant near work. Highly recommend trying tsukumen if you have never before!

  3. Democracy. It’s something I take for granted, I suppose. It’s not a perfect system and being able to choose your own leader does not always mean you get a good one. But seeing how hard the students are fighting for it in Hong Kong, and continue to fight, makes me think that I’m lucky enough to not have to fight for it.

Some photos from one of the protest sites …

Admiralty

LennonWall2

What are you celebrating this week? Are you participating in NaNoWriMo? What preparations have you made leading up to it? I’m maggie_hk over at the NaNo site if you want to be buddies!

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

11 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. I’m stunned that two months in advance isn’t considered booking early. Yay for a great restaurant, and I hope you find the time to do NaNo! 🙂

  2. I never had the initiative to participate in NaNo. I’m such a slow writer that I think I’d poop out. But Good Luck to you. And yes we do take our democracy lightly, though, complain most of the time over who’s calling the shots! Glad you got your tickets!!!!

  3. Wow. Christmas is still two months away and everything is already sold out? I’m glad I’m not flying anywhere over the holidays. I’ve never been to a Japanese restaurant. I need to try it sometime. And Thai. I haven’t tried that yet either. Good luck with NaNo!

  4. Three good things to celebrate, especially democracy. Good luck with NaNoWriMo – you’re braver than me!

  5. Some great things to celebrate!

    It’s always weird having to sort christmas travel plans so early! Even though it’s at the same time every year, I always seem to forget 😀

Leave a Reply

