Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

12 Comments

vik - small things 2

I apologize for being MIA. Life got the better of me, and on top of that, I had to sub for my colleague who’s on leave. By the time I get home, I really don’t have the energy to do much of anything else. And weekends aren’t any better.

So what do I have to celebrate?

  1. Even though the next few weeks leading to Christmas holidays would be just as busy (if not more), I’m celebrating the fact that there’s only three more weeks till I get a much-needed break for the Christmas holidays (two weeks–woohoo!)

  2. Finally got word on something I’ve been waiting for for months, and it’s good news.

 

What are you celebrating?

 

Celebrate The Small Things, is a weekly blog hop, wherein we post our celebrations, big and small, every Friday. Thanks to our host VikLit and my fellow co-hosts Diana Wilder, LG Keltner@Writing Off the Edge, and Katie@TheCyborg Mom for all their hard work!

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. The end of the year is when I slow dow on purpose. We all need a beak. Get ready to enjoy it.

  2. Bless your heart – vacation can’t come soon enough – hang in there!

  3. I can totally relate. Nice post.

  4. Yay for your good news and your upcoming Christmas break. Two weeks off – awesome! πŸ™‚

  5. Here’s to your break. Just finished mine and it was exactly what I needed. See you when you return.

  6. I’ve been a bit MIA over the past couple of weeks too…life happens! You have a full 2 weeks off for Christmas? Nice!

Leave a Reply

