Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Happy Holidays!

17 Comments

MerryChristmas

vik - small things 2

It’s Friday, which means it’s time for Celebrate The Small Things. Thanks to our host VikLit and my fellow co-hosts Diana Wilder, LG Keltner@Writing Off the Edge, and Katie@TheCyborg Mom for all their hard work!

It’s been a crazy last few months and this blog (and my writing) has suffered for it. Still, Christmas is just around the corner. Time to forgive ourselves and relax, enjoy the holiday season with our loved ones.

So that’s what I’m celebrating.

I’ll be leaving tomorrow for two weeks of relaxation, sleep, and fun with family and friends. I’ll see you all next year!

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

 


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

17 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!
    I’m afraid to take time off from my blog… because I know what a hard time I had getting back into my writing after giving myself a little time off (sure, there were extenuating circumstances but… still…).
    Enjoy the season and see you in the new year!!

    • It’s definitely hard to get back into the swing of things after a break. I need to get some things sorted and then, hopefully, I’ll be back in full force. Either way, the holidays was good for me. Hope it was for you, too! Happy New Year!

  2. Sounds like a wonderful break you’ll have. See you in 2015! Merry Christmas.

  3. Definitely an impressive-looking tree — I like the exploration of the color blue, as opposed to the more traditional Christmas colors, in the lighting scheme. Enjoy your blogging break!

  4. I hope you had a great vacation and have recharged your batteries for 2015! 🙂

  5. Happy New Year to you! Hope you had a wonderful vacation!

  6. I hope you enjoyed your holidays and wishing you a very Happy New Year! Hugs to you! Eva

  7. Belated Christmas Tidings and Happy New Year. Looking forward to your return. Hope the holidays were safe and enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

