Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

20 Comments

vik - small things 2

It’s a new year (sure, I’m only like three weeks behind), and with it comes changes. First of all, Lexa Cain has now taken over Celebrate The Small Things. Thank you Lexa, for continuing this awesome blog hop! She is also assisted by her co-hosts L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom.

I’ve been pretty much MIA these last few months, and to be honest, I haven’t kept up with the changes in wordpress. Now I find myself confused why my pingbacks aren’t working and why my reader isn’t fetching posts of blogs I follow. Weird! So I guess it’s time for me to re-learn everything again, and go from there.

The long Christmas break did me good, although now that I’m back, there’s some new challenges to face, and it’s already beginning to sap my energy. Still, it’s a new year, and with it, comes new possibilities, so that’s something I’m excited about, at least.

Best of all, I started writing again. Not a full-on faucet type of writing, but it’s good enough for me!

What are you celebrating?

 

Celebrate The Small Things is a weekly blog hop, wherein we post our celebrations each Friday, no matter how big or small. You can sign up here.

 

20 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. I’m not too crazy about the changes WordPress made, either. I thought it worked just fine the way it was. That’s great that you’re writing again. Definitely worth celebrating! Stay positive! Have a great weekend!

  2. Welcome back to ‘the swing of things’. I had a total shutdown over Christmas, and really didn’t want to get back to work; now it feels like I was never away.

  3. Welcome back! I’ve adjusted to some of the WordPress changes, others I avoid by constantly selection “go back to the old version of this.”
    Glad the break did you good! Welcome back! Hopefully we can all figure out these changes together!

  4. I’m glad to hear your absence and rest did you good. Blogger has been doing weird things, too. Good luck with the new writing, and have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    • Yeah I noticed something is up with blogger as well. Seems everyone has capcha now and I absolutely hate those coz really … It’s not like humans have an easier time reading those text… πŸ˜›

  5. Glad to hear you’re back to writing again. Hopefully you figure out WordPress!

  6. Well, you’re here and that’s a big celebration all it’s own!
    Wordpress and Blogger, seem to enjoy turmoil.

    Sounds like you enjoyed the vacation – hope the good memories help you make new ones!

  7. Hope your rest was a good one. We all need a break sometimes. Enjoy your weekend.

  8. I’m dealing with WordPress for an organization’s webpage I volunteered to maintain. Yuck. It has some peculiarities, doesn’t it?

  9. Welcome back and break is always good. You’ll catch on to whatever changes soon enough. Glad to hear you’re getting in some writing.

  10. I’m struggling with the wordpress changes, I’m not a fan of change anyway πŸ˜€

    Good to hear you’re back into writing! Any writing is better than none, right?

Leave a Reply

