Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

11 Comments

vik - small things 2

Celebrate The Small Things is a weekly blog hop, wherein we post our celebrations each Friday, no matter how big or small. You can sign up here. Thanks to our host Lexa Cain and her co-hosts L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom for continuing what VikLit started!

 

This week, I’m celebrating:

  1. Getting help where you least expected it. I’ve been distracted of late due to some troubling news. I ended up sharing it with a colleague of mine (not something I normally do), and to my surprise, got some pretty useful advice from her. Whether or not they would work, I don’t know, but I suppose I’m celebrating more the fact that she actually took the time to give the matter some thought when I only mentioned it in passing.

  2. My mom’s cataract surgery went well.

  3. The weekend! It feels like it’s been a long, slog of a week and I’m so ready for the break.

 

What are you celebrating this week? Have you had someone go above and beyond what you expected of them? Anything you got planned this weekend? Hope you all have a good one!

 

11 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. It’s great to hear you got good advice. People can really surprise you sometimes. There are some genuinely kind ones out there, but you often don’t know who they are till you ask for help. I hope your mom recovers quickly, and have a great weekend!

    • My mom is doing great, thanks. She loves that she’s seeing everything much clearer now. I agree about people surprising us. I’m still trying to get used to opening up myself in that way to people. It makes me feel so vulnerable and that can be quite scary. I just have to learn to get past that, I suppose.

  2. Great song choice! Receiving advice is good, and yes – it’s always nice to feel someone cared enough to think about you.

  3. I’d be relieved too about the surgery. Have a great weekend!

    • Yes, and it’s doubly great because she’d been reluctant to do it for quite some time and now she’s very happy she went ahead with it. Hope you’re enjoying your week. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Sometimes sharing a problem with others does pay off. Glad it happened in this case. Congratulations to you mom.

  5. Glad you got the good advice and that your mom’s cataract surgery went well. It’s always great to celebrate things in our lives.

Leave a Reply

