Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

Celebrate The Small Things

5 Comments

vik - small things 2

Celebrate The Small Things is a weekly blog hop, wherein we post our celebrations each Friday, no matter how big or small. You can sign up here. Thanks to our host Lexa Cain and her co-hosts L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom for continuing what VikLit started!

 

How can it be May already? Where has the last four months gone? Looking back at April, I didn’t make much progress in my WIP. My sleeping schedule is all messed up and I’m tired most of the time. Work isn’t going great (but at least I still have a job–so I suppose that is one thing to celebrate about).

So what else am I celebrating this week?

  1. Finished reading Atonement by Ian McEwan and starting on another book (Stuart: A Life Backwards by Alexander Masters). I’d been on a reading slump for some time so while it may not sound much, this is actually good news for me. Atonement started a bit slow but since I’ve seen the movie version, it made slogging through the boring parts easier, and I’m glad to have another book off my reading list!

  2. My birthday!

  3. And the three-day weekend. Yay!

 

Not really a celebration, but I went to see The Avengers: Age of Ultron last week. The 3D was really not that great in my opinion, and perhaps I had high expectations of the movie, as I found it was just okay for me. Don’t want to spoil anything for those that haven’t seen yet so that’s all I’m going to say about it. The Agents of Shield episode this week that leads into the movie was awesome though!

Anyway, a friend of mine shared this with me: Jeremy Renner singing (as Hawkeye) on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. I thought it was pretty hilarious. Enjoy!

What are you celebrating this week? Have you seen Age of Ultron? What did you think of it? Do you watch any of the other shows that tie in with the MCU?

 

5 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things

  1. Happy Birthday!! I hope you have a fabulous weekend and get lots of presents!

  2. I have to read Atonement. Hoping for some more reading time in June. Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

