Just Get It Written

Dream, Create, and Make It Happen …

The Lighthouse Award

18 Comments

the-lighthouse-award

First of all, thanks so much to CeeLee for nominating me for The Lighthouse Award. It is such an honor to get it.

A Blog That Brings Light To A Dark World … wow. I’m not really sure my blog deserves such a distinction but it certainly gives me something to aspire to. I made this post a while back about what writing meant to me and how that one person is enough to make it worthwhile. Receiving this award definitely makes me feel all sorts of fuzzy!

 

Now for the Rules:

• Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
• Write a post and link back to the blogger that nominated you.
• Inform your nominees of their award nominations.
• Share three ways that you like to help others.
• Nominate as many bloggers as you like.

 

Three ways me and my blog help others:

  1. Encourage and motivate others

  2. Connecting and supporting my fellow bloggers/writers

  3. Music always makes me happy and I hope by sharing them in my blog they make people happy too!

 

My nominees for this award are:

  1. Alex J. Cavanaugh – The man behind IWSG. Finding IWSG has been one of the best things to have happened in my albeit still short blogging journey so thank you Alex and IWSG!

  2. Ann, A Friend of Jesus 2013 – If faith is not something that can bring light to the world then I don’t know what is.

  3. lilypadheart – Living, loving, and learning to laugh along the way (Can’t say it any better than that!)

  4. Effectively Human  – MJ is one of the most generous bloggers I know and her A-Z theme “Letters To Self” is something to check out

  5. Books and Bark – Her site is just such a happy place to go to!

18 thoughts on “The Lighthouse Award

  1. Pingback: Oh My God, Did You Just Say LIGHTHOUSE AWARD?! | Books and Bark

  2. Thank you, Maggie! I’m glad the IWSG has meant so much to you. Supporting other writers is why I started it. We all need to know we are not alone.

  3. The pleasure was all mine, I assure you. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! You deserve it, Maggie. 🙂

  5. Congrats on the nom!

  6. Congrats to you! You’ve earned it.

Leave a comment